Click for homepage

About Magdalen

Faculty and Staff

The following faculty serve the collegiate community as full-time teachers or through a combination of teaching and service:

Dr. Brian FitzGerald
D.Phil. Oxford University (History)
M.St. Oxford University (Medieval Studies)
M.A. Fordham University (History)
B.A. Princeton University (Religious Studies)
bfitzgerald@magdalen.edu
 

Dr. George Harne, President
Ph.D., Princeton University (Musicology)
M.A., Princeton University (Musicology)
M.A., St. John’s College (Liberal Studies)
M.A., University of Washington (Music History)
B.M.E. (summa cum laude), University of Southern Mississippi (Music)
gharne@magdalen.edu

John Klucinec
M.A., Boston College (Education Administration)
B.A., Magdalen College (Liberal Studies)
Apostolic Catechetical Diploma, Magdalen College
jklucinec@magdalen.edu

 

Dr. Mary K. Mumbach, Academic Dean 
Ph.D., University of Dallas (Literature)
M.A., University of Dallas (English)
B.A., University of Dallas
mmumbach@magdalen.edu

 

Dr. Peter V. Sampo, President Emeritus
Ph.D., University of Notre Dame (Political Science)
A.M., University of Notre Dame (Political Science)
A.B., St. Vincent College
psampo@magdalen.edu

 

 

The following faculty serve the collegiate community as part-time teachers

Dr. Karl Cooper
Th.M., Harvard Divinity School (New Testament and Christian Origin)
M.A., Rhode Island College (Mathematics)
M.Div., Westminster Theological Seminary
B.A. (summa cum laude), Tufts University (History)



Maria Cusack
M.T.S., Saint John's Seminary: TINE (Theology)
Certificate in Catechesis, Saint John's Seminary: TINE
B.A., Magdalen College (Liberal Studies)
Apostolic Catechetical Diploma, Magdalen College



Margaret Dwyer
M.F.A., Vermont College of Fine Arts (Visual Arts)
B.F.A. (cum laude), Siena Heights University





Julie Enzler
S.T.L., Pontifical University of St. Thomas (Angelicum)
B.A., Franciscan University of Steubenville (Theology and Philosophy)
Catechist Certificate, Levels I-III, National Association for Catechesis of the Good Shepherd




Neil Gillis
M.A., Boston College (Political Science)
B.A., Magdalen College (Liberal Studies)
Apostolic Catechetical Diploma, Magdalen College
ngillis@magdalen.edu

 


Debbie Harne, Choir Director 
B.M.E., University of Southern Mississippi 







Rev. Deacon Paul J. Leonarczyk
Deacon Formation Program, Melkite Greek Catholic Eparchy, Boston, MA
Graduate Studies, John Carroll University, Boston College (Education Administration)
M.A., The Catholic University of America (Sacred Theology)
B.A., John Carroll University (English)

Jessica Michaud, LCMHC
M.T.S., Pontifical John Paul II Institute for the Study of Marriage and Family
(Sacred Theology and Bioethics)
M.A., Franciscan University of Steubenville (Counseling)
B.A., Franciscan University of Steubenville (Theology/Catechetics)



Dr. Mitchell Kalpakgian
Ph.D., University of Iowa
M.A., University of Kansas
B.A., Bowdoin College



 

Fr. Boucher, Chaplain 
M.A., St. Paul's School of Theology
B.A., Holy Apostle's Seminary 

 

 

 

Staff


Danielle Battaglia, Chef
dbattaglia@magdalen.edu



 


Clyde Carson, Accountant
B.A., Tufts University (Mathematics)
ccarson@magdalen.edu

 

 


Lauri Connolly, Administrative Assistant
lconnolly@magdalen.edu







Michael Coughlin, Dean of Students
M.T.S. Candidate, Boston College School of Theology & Ministry
B.A., Boston College (Philosophy & Theology)
mcoughlin@magdalen.edu




Ginger Iverson, Administrative Assistant to the President
B.M., Crane School of Music, State University of New York
administration@magdalen.edu





Katherine Pajor, Assistant Dean of Students
B.S., Belmont Abbey College (Mathematics)
kpajor@magdalen.edu

 


 

Marie A. Lasher, Director of the Library and Financial Aid 
M.S., Simmons College (Library and Information Science)
M.A., Boston College (Medieval Studies)
B.A., Bridgewater State University (History)
mlasher@magdalen.edu


 

Katie Moffett, Director of Admissions & Communications
M.S., Southern New Hampshite University (Marketing)
B.A., Stonehill College (Communications)
kmoffett@magdalen.edu

 

 


R. Daniel Peterson, Chief Operating Officer
B.S., University of Maine (Finance)
dpeterson@magdalen.edu